Tracker|Orphanz|FZShows|Catalogue| FAQ |Search |Register|Mail us

Profile |Log in to check your private messages |Log in|Chat Room|Scrapbook|Zappateers map
IT MUST BE A CAMEL ANALYSIS
Goto page:  1, 2, 3  Next  
neilsladee
usa.gif
Post 2018-08-23 02:47   [Quote] 
I've just uploaded a detailed analysis and video for IT MUST BE A CAMEL

I am a professional musician, since 1972, piano, saxophone, guitar.

Text analysis here:
http://www.neilslade.com/ItMustBeACamel.html

Accompanying video here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHDpjDXp_Vk

Please enjoy

oofers
Poster
usa.gif
Post 2018-08-23 15:47   [Quote] 
neilsladee wrote:
I've just uploaded a detailed analysis and video for IT MUST BE A CAMEL

I am a professional musician, since 1972, piano, saxophone, guitar.

Text analysis here:
http://www.neilslade.com/ItMustBeACamel.html

Accompanying video here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHDpjDXp_Vk

Please enjoy

Nice breakdown of the song. I, too, never noticed it was a waltz.

Just my opinion -- this kind of analysis is really missing something when there is no accompanying transcription.
 [Profile]  [PM] 
polydigm
australia.gif
Post 2018-08-23 23:06   [Quote] 
To state the obvious, in this particular case, there is the transcription in the Hot Rats guitar book.

oofers
Poster
usa.gif
Post 2018-08-24 17:36   [Quote] 
polydigm wrote:
To state the obvious, in this particular case, there is the transcription in the Hot Rats guitar book.

I've always had a love-hate relationship with those transcription books that focus solely on guitar. If you're looking at Metallica or something then sure, it's great. The solos are generally more accurate than any tab-only affair you'd find online for free.