Tracker|Orphanz|FZShows|Catalogue| FAQ |Search |Register|Mail us

Profile |Log in to check your private messages |Log in|Chat Room|Scrapbook|Zappateers map
Rob's Zappa Photos Preview Tease
Goto page:  1, 2  Next  
robsam
Contributor
philippines.gif
Contributor
Post 2018-06-06 23:03   [Quote] 
Herro!
I have a shit load of Zappa photos including ones that I took myself, my friends took and gave to me with permission to share and lots more that we're given to me for publication or possible publication in Society Pages USA when I was its co-publisher from 1989-1994. I have been scanning my photo collection for a while now. The problem is that my box of photos is in a box in my brother's garage in California and I live and work in Asia. I only go back to the US & A during the summer when I get my annual vacation from work (I'm a clown/English teacher). I've been in Hong Kong for almost 9 years but after 8 years of teaching here at two different schools, my former school that I worked at for 6 years did not renew my contract and the principal went out of his way to do it in an unnecessarily cruel and vicious way. Basically I felt like I was in the Hague on charges of crimes against humanity. I've been unemployed since August so no summer vacation, no income and a dwindling retirement account. I sat for countless interviews and sent my C/V or resume to 100s of school's and language centers but in spite of almost 12 years of clown/teaching and being a fully qualified teacher, I never get any call backs from schools I've interviews at and emailing to apply for a job is a complete waste of time as I have found out a few hundred times. So I didn't get to back to California this past summer as I have previously and be able to get a break from Hong Kong and/or scab anymore of my photos collection. I have already scanned 100s of my photos but there are many more to go. I have been busy preparing the digital images using Photoshop and have every intention of sharing them here like